When you request lives in the team, 5 different teammates will be able to tap the help button to send you a free life! Lives are added to your collected lives as soon as they tap the help button. The request will disappear from the Team Chat after receiving 5 lives.
If your teammates are not active, or if you do not have enough teammates to send all 5 lives, your request will stay within the team chat. If you request lives again after 4 hours, your previous request will be replaced with the new one.